What are your Simple and cheap camping recipes?

Everything that is outdoors and not hunting or shooting. Talk about fishing, 4wd, archery, camping, motorbike riding etc etc.
kjd
Site Admin
Favourite Cartridge: 223Rem

What are your Simple and cheap camping recipes?

Post by kjd »

Just after some inspiration for an upcoming trip!
BP72
22-250 Remington
Favourite Cartridge: 22-250

Re: What are your Simple and cheap camping recipes?

Post by BP72 »

Fox in a camp oven , works well and you don't have to share :shock:
LoneRider
50 BMG
Favourite Cartridge: 308

Post by LoneRider »

chuck a 1/4ered bunny in a pot,slow boil/simmer the damn thing till the meat starts falling off the bone,chuck in a heap of rough chopped veg and spice + garlic and leave till the spud is soft enough to eat.then stir in some corn flour until its no longer soup and your good to go.dont forget the salt. :wink:

i do it like this for nearly all my tunnel mutton stews. :D

im just a fuckin cood cook,so i can... :wink:

ps:bunny is one of those meats that will take on whatever flavour you put with it,i recommend liquid chicken stock + a cube.you wont even know it was rabbit.
kjd
Site Admin
Favourite Cartridge: 223Rem

Post by kjd »

BP72 wrote:Fox in a camp oven , works well and you don't have to share :shock:
You can shove that up your arse!
bigfellascott
7mm Rem Mag
Favourite Cartridge: 22.250

Post by bigfellascott »

I love making my Chilli and Garlic Prawns when I go camping, simple and easy enough to make and its quick to knock up too.

Bag of frozen Prawns
some chilli chopped up
Some Garlic chopped up
Cream
Butter
Salt and Pepper

Throw some butter in a pan with the garlic and chilli and cook that off gently for a min or 2, add the prawns and cook those for a min or 2, add the cream and let that reduce down until the prawns are finished cooking, add some salt and pepper to taste, serve with rice or whatever else you think you would like to eat it with and get stuck in.